Jenniejenmarie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

I should make more time to nap. February 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniejenmarie @ 10:12 pm

my life is pretty bland. work, sleep, some trivia (for some reason this week I ended up at trivia a lot, despite the fact that I’m really not good at trivia for the most part), drink, more work, sleep, read, work, eat, drink, and probably some more work.

work work work. all I do is work. I’ve been on an old angsty music sort of kick lately. Mclusky, Alkaline Trio, Brand New, Misfits, Against Me!, Future of the Left and Thursday. Maybe, it’s the approach of summer that provokes me to take a look back at previous summer listens. Can’t really explain this much more than anything else that happens in my life. I feel like this post seems a little on the sad side- please re-assign to the melancholy/boredom category.

One of these days, it’s going to catch up to you, throwin’ looks like those around

The new Radiohead is good. I think this is my favorite:

I wish I still had this album.

So far I really like Philip Roth.

 

Leave a Reply

