Jenniejenmarie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

so this is the new year January 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniejenmarie @ 4:28 pm

and I don’t feel any different.

Seriously, nothing has changed. I started the new year working at the wolf on new years eve, and finished new years day working an open to close for the pea. I guess I drank enough last week to make up for the lack of celebrating the new year. Oh well work isn’t entirely bad-most of the time they give me money to hang out and kinda work.

Quick question: Can I use the upcoming loom of 2012 to act irresponsibly, quit my jobs, and start fully enjoying life? Not that I don’t enjoy life, but I just wish I had more time to do it. I guess that might be a bad choice, but that’s the best excuse I can come up with. Since when do you have to have an excuse to enjoy life and have some time off? Oh well, I am happy and 2010 was happy and I’m sure 2011 will be happy.

So there’s that and here’s my new years resolution:

To abide by the Platinum rule at all costs. No canoodling, having relations, or dating people I have to have a consistent relationship with. This is includes, but isn’t limited to coworkers, neighbors,  friends, mutual friends, and anyone else that could potentially make my life more awkward in the near to distant future.

–Should be an easy resolution.

 

Leave a Reply

