Jenniejenmarie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Sometimes December 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniejenmarie @ 9:35 pm

you just aren’t there.

it’s okay. I wouldn’t be somewhere I didn’t want to be either. sometimes you can only say the same thing so many ways before I just don’t care to hear it anymore. I get it. Leave it alone, you can’t apologize for some things.

I’d like to say it was for a reason, but I don’t believe things happen for  reasons. Nope, I think things just happen sometimes. And it just so happens that this just didn’t happen. Too bad I can’t happen into feeling less disappointed.

car’s broken. I’m beginning to think that I am not allowed to have nice things. It’s not in the cards. Although, if it were in the cards then I’d be acknowledging that things happen for a reason. Perhaps, I’m just really prone to buying broken things. At least it’s kinda fixed for the time being-it could be worse.

I should remember: bad things happen to people. I am a person. Thus,  bad things happen to me. It’s a basic syllogism. good things happen to people. I am a person. Therefore, good things happen to me. It’s science the word kind.

The Journal of the mental environment:

http://www.adbusters.org/gallery/spoofads

 

Leave a Reply

